Middle School Bellingham Memorial
Middle School Media Center
Books
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner

Native American Pathfinder

Print Resources | Websites | Bibliography Information | Rubrics

Print Resources - Books and Magazines
Print List

Bellingham Public Library

J976.004 SNE
- The Apaches / by Virgina Driving Hawk Sneeve
J973 MEE - The Apaches /
Barbara A. McCall
J979 WAR - Desert dwellers : native people of the American Southwest / Scott S. Warren


J398.2 COH - The Quillworker / Terry Cohlene
J978 BIA - The Cheyenne
/ Raymond Bial
J973 LOD - The Cheyenne / Sally Lodge

J970 MCC - The Iroquois / Barbara A. McCall
J970 DOH - The Iroquois / Craig A. Doherty
J973.09 BIA - The Iroquois / Raymond Bial
YA973 SHE - The Iroquois Indians / Victoria Sherrow

J970.3 STA - The Navajo / Susan Stan
J979 WAR - Desert dwellers : native people of the American Southwest / Scott S. Warren

J971.1 BIA - The Haida / Raymond Bial

J977 BIA - The Ojibwe / Raymond Bial
YA970.004 TAN - The Ojibwa / Helen Hornbeck Tanner

J970.3 DAP - The Pueblo / by Mary D'Apice
J979 WAR - Desert dwellers : native people of the American Southwest / Scott S. Warren

J970.3 BRO - The Seminole / Barbara Brooks

J974.4 DOH - The Wampanoag / Katherine Doherty
J974.4004 RIE - The Wampanoag: The People of the First Light
/ Janet Riehecky
YA 974 WEI - The Wampanoag
/ Laurie Lee Weinstein
YA974.4 LEV - The Wampanoag of Massachusetts and Rhode Island
/ Janey Levy.
 

Online Sources - Internet Sites
 

Mr. Roy's Recommended Site:

www.native-languages.org/kids.htm

Tribes

Native American Society
Native American Legends
Native American Figures in History
Native American Religion
Native American Art
Native American Places
Native American Wisdom
Native American Recipes

Trail of Tears

Bibliography Information

Citation Maker - fill in your bibliography information and it will change it into MLA citation.

Bibliography Worksheet - use to write down the resources you are using.
Bibliography Guide - will help you figure out exactly what you need for your bibliography worksheet; details for a book, encyclopedia and website.

Rubrics
 

Native American Tribe Presentation:  Word (in-school)      PDF

Print Resources | Websites | Bibliography Information | Rubrics

 

Created by Ann Kampersal, Library Media Specialist
Bellingham Memorial Middle School
Updated September 14, 2008